• 0.00%
    0 votes
  • Rate
    What did you think?
  • Loading...
  • Plays
Poster 800 Words: Season 1

800 Words: Season 1 2015

800 Words Season 1 :

8 Episodes

800 Words Season 1 Episode 8 : George tries to convince Shay to stay in Weld. The Women of Weld question the motive behind Jan’s arrival. Katie organises a camp-in to protest against the proposed development.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 7 : George speaks to Katie about Shay’s relationship with Ike, and comes to a realisation about his parenting.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 6 : George throws himself into solving the mystery of Sir Frederick Weld’s missing head – when he should be solving a whole other mystery, one much closer to home.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 5 : When the earth moves under George’s feet, the opportunity for him to slay a demon from his past presents itself – and leads to the issuing of a very rash challenge.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 4 : As he gets to grips with his status as the new ladies’ man about town George is dragged into a celebration (or not) of Weld’s x-rated history.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 3 : Questions are raised over Laura’s death, and the Weld rumour mill goes into overdrive. George goes on an epic manhunt through the local populous to learn the source of the scandalous gossip.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 2 : George rapidly becomes the most unpopular new Aussie in town after calling Weld a “dead end town” in his column. Shay and Arlo also feel the fallout from their father’s faux pas at their new school.

800 Words Season 1 Episode 1 : George is a man who once skated through life but is now stumbling. When his wife dies, George makes a rash decision to move his kids away from Sydney to the town of Weld, New Zealand.